Board of Advisors

With a shared mission to advance identity protection, security, and management, the Center for Identity's Board of Advisors provides guidance on all aspects of the Center's operations, including research and education programs, applications, and outreach.

A.T. Smith - Chair

Deputy Director, U.S. Secret Service (Ret.)

Paul Beverly

President, Gemalto U.S.

Doug Bryson

Chief Executive Officer, Applied Fundamentals Consulting

Darren Learmonth

Senior Vice President Global Engineering, HID Global

Patrick Clancy

Vice President, National Security Solutions, IDEMIA

Geoff Miller 

SVP Global Fraud & Identity, TransUnion Interactive

Patrick Fallon, Jr.

Section Chief-Financial Crimes, Federal Bureau of Investigation

John Boyd

Assistant Director, Futures Identity, Department of Homeland Security

Patrick J. Lechleitner

Special Agent in Charge, Cyber UoE, Cyber Crimes Center, Homeland Security Investigations

Skylor Hearn, Lt. Colonel

Deputy Director, Texas Department of Public Safety

Ken Meiser

Vice President, ID Analytics (serving on behalf of LifeLock) 

Hope Morgan

Director of Technology Research, Texas Health and Human Services Commission

Robert Novy

Deputy Assistant Director, US Secret Service

Jesse Rivera

Chief Information Security Officer, Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Paige L. Schaffer

President & COO, Generali Global Assistance - Identity & Digital Protection Services

Gary Smith

Deputy Special Agent in Charge, Mid-States Field Division, US Treasury Inspector General for Tax Administration

Fons Knopjes

Senior Research & Development Advisor, National Office for Identity Data Ministry of the Interior and Kingdom Relations, Netherlands

Claudia Escobar

Chief Information Security Officer, Texas Department of Information Resources

Sign Up for CID News